Wisława Szymborska Award2021-12-06T11:17:00+02:00

10th Wisława Szymborska Award, 2022

Nagroda im. Wisławy Szymborskiej

The Wisława Szymborska Award is an international prize given in two categories: annually for the best book of poetry published originally in the Polish language in the year preceding the award (first category) and every other year for a volume of poetry translated into Polish (second category). Books in both categories can be submitted for the current (tenth) iteration of the award.

Candidates for the Award may be proposed by publishing houses, cultural institutions, literary journals and websites, members of the Award Committee, and other persons.

Books qualified for the competition


Literary aid allowances granted by the Foundation

A special round of aid granting called ‘For All Eventualities. Wisława Szymborska Foundation for Men and Women of Letters’ has been held in response to the difficult situation caused by the COVID-19 epidemic.

2019 Wisława Szymborska Award

On 9 June 2019, the name of the laureate of this year’s Wisława Szymborska Award was announced at the presentation gala held at the ICE Congress Centre in Krakow during the Miłosz Festival.